Party Infomation

Mrs. Catherine Abelema Afeku, Member of Parliament (MP) for Evalue-Gwira in the Western Region and a member of the New Patriotic Party (NPP) of Ghana.

The electoral result for 2008 Presidential vote Prof Mills Wins Presidential Runoff Elections

Since neither of the eight (8) candidates for the Presidency received a majority of the votes in elections of 7 December, the Electoral Commission (EC) announced a runoff on the 28th of December.

The runoff of the 28th December was between Akufo-Addo (NPP) and John Atta Mills (NDC) who respectively got 49.13 % and 47.92 % of the votes on 7 December.

This second round was conducted on 28 December 2008, with the exception of the Tain constituency, for which the voting took place on 2 January 2009. The final outcome of this Run-off election resulted in the declaration that the President-elect is John Atta Mills with 50.23 % of

Latest News

New NPP Executive Visits Kufuor

The newly elected National Executives of the New Patriotic Party paid a courtesy call on former president John Agyekum ...  Read More

NPP: Needs Change on Flag-Bearership

After the 2008 New Patriotic Party‚Äôs disastrous 49% gains from the national electoral college across the constituency in ...  Read More

NPP Leadership meets Minority Caucus

The leadership of the New Patriotic Party (NPP) has called on the Minority Caucus in Parliament to strategize on the way ...  Read More